All-new Skoda Karoq 2022 unveiled

Skoda has recently unveiled the 2022 (facelifted) version of the Karoq. The company says the Karoq is Skoda’s best selling SUV in the global market, with more than 500,000 units already sold. The updated SUV comes with a new design, improved aerodynamics, and modern assistance and infotainment systems. 


The all-new 2022 Karoq gets plenty of design changes: a wider hexagonal radiator grille, narrower headlights (also comes in an LED matrix version), slimmer tail lights, and unicolour body. The spoiler on the fifth door has been elongated, which smoothens the car’s silhouette while helping to improve aerodynamics, in conjunction with other modifications.

The vehicle’s interior now uses more environmentally friendly materials, which contribute to reducing its environmental footprint. The SUV’s seats and other areas feature (optional) ECO fabric upholstery, which uses recycled and recyclable materials of non-animal origin. Also, the Karoq comes with a new feature: the electrically operated passenger seat with memory.

Needless to say, the spaciousness of its predecessor is retained, including a boot with a capacity of up to 521 litres. 

The 2022 Karoq comes with five different engine options (three TSI petrol and two TDI diesel).


The turbocharged TSI petrol engine has a capacity of a 1.0L, 1.5L, and 2.0L (generating 81kW, 110kW, and 140kW of power, respectively), and the two versions of the two-litre 2.0 TDI turbodiesel engine generate a power of 85 kW and 110kW. The engines come mated to a range of manual transmissions and a dual-clutch DSG. An all-wheel drive version is also available (4×4 and DSG come as standard on the 2.0 TSI).


The Karoq now comes with an eight-inch virtual cockpit display as standard which is upgradable to a 10.25-inch cockpit with a wider range of functions. Also, the new SUV offers three different infotainment systems with displays ranging from eight to 9.2 inches that are compatible with Apple Airplay and Android Auto. Furthermore, the  infotainment systems come equipped with a digital assistant–Laura–which understands a total of 15 languages.

The new Škoda Karoq comes with a plethora of safety features, such as nine airbags, driving assistants, Travel Assist package, urban emergency braking system, predictive cruise control, lane assist, multi-collision braking system and other systems designed to minimise the likelihood of potential collisions.

Proactive occupant protection is also available. If the radar, located at the front of the car, detects a crash hazard or hard braking, the system automatically closes the open windows and panoramic roof, activates the hazard lights and tightens the front seat belts.

Also read: Hyundai Kona facelift set to launch in Nepal | Price and specifications

Also read: Compact SUVs under Rs 40 lakh

Related post

Watch out for the Yatri P-1 | Pre-booking open at Rs 10,000

The bike comes powered by a 3.0 kWh lithium-ion battery that generates a power of 14 kW and a torque of 480 Nm

Read More

Benelli’s Panarea125 EFI scooter launched in Nepal

Benelli Nepal, the authorised importers for Benelli motorcycles and scooters in Nepal, has launched the Panarea 125 EFI.

The premium scooter boasts electronic fuel injection technology and an integrated engine start/kill switch for better fuel efficiency. The Panarea 125 EFI’s other notable features include its neo-retro classic look, with leather-finish seats, an LED headlamp upfront, and LED tail lamps and indicators, at the rear.

Read More

Triumph Rocket 3 GT 221 Special Edition launched in India

Triumph Motorcycles have launched their new Special Edition Rocket 3 GT in India at a price of INR 21.40 lakh. The bike comes in a unique red-and-black colour scheme and for just one year. Get to know the bike: Design The bike features height-adjustable cushioned backrests, easy-reach handlebars, taller windscreen, and wheels with a rather […]

Read More

TVS Motors launches Spider-Man and Thor inspired NTORQ scooters

TVS Motor Company has announced the launch of its Spider-Man and Thor-inspired scooters under the TVS NTORQ 125 SuperSquad Edition. The new scooters will join the SuperSquad Edition (inspired by Marvel superheroes Iron Man, Black Panther, and Captain America), which was launched last year. The company has been associated with Disney India’s consumer products business […]

Read More

Bajaj sets up new showroom in Gulariya

Hansraj Hulaschand & Co. Pvt. Ltd, the sole authorized distributors of Bajaj motorbikes, has opened a fully equipped new showroom ‘Global Automotives Pvt. Ltd’ in Gulariya, Bardiya.

Read More

Shadow Top Brand Shadow